April Mini Reviews

Carrie Ryan continued Rachel Caine’s Still House Lake series and left me wondering if there will be more about Gwen and her family. If not, that’s okay. If so, I’ll be there for it.

A quiet coming-of-age story of Eilis – a young Irish immigrant in post WWII Brooklyn. I liked it and hope to track down the film version. This has been on my shelf for a few years. What compelled me to finally read it was hearing there’s a sequel expected on May 7th – Long Island (Eilis Lacey, #2)

I loved how Debra Webb wrapped up the storyline arc spanning the three books in the series. All the Little Truths is fast paced and action-packed. A very satisfying read that has me hoping for more with the characters in the next phase of Finley’s professional and personal life.


 

4 thoughts on “April Mini Reviews

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.