March Mini Reviews

Only two this month. Click covers to read Goodreads synopses.

I love how Paulette Jiles tells a story. A soldier miraculously comes out of a coma and eventually travels home to Missouri from Virginia. When he finally arrives at his family home he’s met with unexpected and terrible news. He resolves to avenge what transpired and the reader is along for the journey. I was riveted.
I had a library copy of the book but also the audiobook. Grover Gardner’s narration made listening easy.
Recommended to fans of the author’s News of the World and Civil War era fiction.

3.5 stars. While not my highest rated Mimi Matthews HR I was drawn into the story and invested in the HEA. I’m a fan.


 

6 thoughts on “March Mini Reviews

  1. Interesting! I don’t typically read much historical fiction from the Civil War time period but the first book looks interesting. I’ve read one Mimi Matthews book and enjoyed it and have been wanting to read more.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.