A Bella Flora Christmas by Wendy Wax

  • Title:  A Bella Flora Christmas
  • Series:  Ten Beach Road #5.5
  • Author:  Wendy Wax
  • Genre:  Contemporary Fiction
  • Published:  November 2017 – Intermix E-book Original
  • Source:  Publisher; NetGalley

Description:  Although their lives have changed since their first desperate renovation of Bella Flora, friends Madeline, Avery, and Nicole have always been there for each other. Now they’re returning to Bella Flora for Christmas—where Maddie’s daughter Kyra isn’t feeling particularly celebratory.
 
Kyra was hoping for a peaceful holiday at Bella Flora—a last gathering before a wealthy, mystery tenant moves into the home she’s been forced to rent out. Instead, she must make a life altering decision by New Year’s — a decision that becomes even more difficult when unexpected guests arrive at Ten Beach Road on Christmas Eve. Now Kyra, Maddie, Avery and Nikki will need to pull together to secure Bella Flora’s future, as well as their own. (publisher)

My take:  If you’re up to date with the Ten Beach Road series this novella will tide you over until the release of Best Thing Ever next May. If you’re not, you’ll get to know the principal characters and a basic idea of how they fit into the storyline of the series. It’s the week before Christmas and all is not calm. Bella Flora, the gorgeous home that brought the women together in the first place, is filling up with Maddie and daughter Kyra’s friends and family.They’ll celebrate the holiday together and then move out so the home can be rented. The rent will help save Bella Flora from going into foreclosure. A Bella Flora Christmas is told from Kyra’s POV which made me feel her anxiety over a decision she has to make by the first of the year. That decision will impact all of her friends – so no pressure there! Since I’ve read the entire series I know the history and cause of her indecision. I expect that thread will carry through the next book. It was fun to find out what was going on in each woman’s life and I’m eager to see the direction Wendy Wax steers them next. Recommended to fans of the Ten Beach Road series.


 

13 thoughts on “A Bella Flora Christmas by Wendy Wax

  1. I will most likely succumb and read this although saw some unhappy reviews on Amazon. I guess it is so short it will just be a snippet, but I do love these characters so by Christmas I expect I’ll have bought and read it!!

    Like

  2. I was on the fence about this one: do I need it? But then…I love the series and characters, some more than others (not a fan of Kyra!), and have read them all…so yes, it is going on Pippa. Thanks for sharing, Mary.

    Like

  3. I’m sorry but as different as it might be, I cannot get away with Christmas books portraying sand instead of the snow I’m used to. I know, silly of me but that’s the way it is.

    Like

  4. This series is on my TBR but I haven’t managed to get around to reading it yet. This may be a good place to start to see if I like the characters and the setup but where I don’t have to commit to a whole book.

    Like

Comments are closed.