Heart Land by Kimberly Stuart

HEART LAND by Kimberly Stuart Howard Books | On Sale: July 17, 2018 | ISBN: 9781501180569 | 320 pages | $15.99 Review copy courtesy of Howard/Atria Books and NetGalley Description:  Grace Klaren has finally made her dream of living in the Big Apple and working in the fashion industry a reality. But when she’s unexpectedly … Continue reading Heart Land by Kimberly Stuart

The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland Published:  Oct. 29, 2019 – St. Martin’s Griffin Book courtesy of the publisher and NetGalley Description: For fans of Josie Silver’s One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how … Continue reading The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

A Highlander is Coming to Town

A Highlander is Coming to Town by Laura Trentham Published:  September 29, 2020 – St. Martin’s Press E-galley courtesy of the publisher and NetGalley Description: The third book in the Highland, Georgia romantic comedy series from Laura Trentham, A Highlander is Coming to Town, full of love, laughs…and highlanders! You better watch out. . . … Continue reading A Highlander is Coming to Town

Promises of the Heart by Nan Rossiter plus a US Giveaway

Promises of the Heart by Nan Rossiter Publication date:  February 4, 2020 – Harper Paperbacks ARC courtesy of the author Description:  Macey and Ben Samuelson have much to be thankful for: great friends, a beautiful—if high-maintenance—Victorian house on idyllic Tybee Island, and a rock-solid marriage. The only thing missing is what they want the most. … Continue reading Promises of the Heart by Nan Rossiter plus a US Giveaway

This Tender Land by William Kent Krueger

This Tender Land by William Kent Krueger Published:  September 3, 2019 – Atria Books Book courtesy of the publisher and NetGalley Description:  1932, Minnesota—the Lincoln School is a pitiless place where hundreds of Native American children, forcibly separated from their parents, are sent to be educated. It is also home to an orphan named Odie O’Banion, … Continue reading This Tender Land by William Kent Krueger

Christmas On The Island by Jenny Colgan

Christmas On The Island by Jenny Colgan Published:  October 2018 – William Morrow Paperbacks Thanks for the free/gifted book, @WmMorrowBooks @LibraryThing  Description: From the New York Times bestselling author of The Café by the Sea—whose novels are “an evocative, sweet treat” (JOJO MOYES)—comes this heartwarming holiday novel set on a charming Scottish island On the … Continue reading Christmas On The Island by Jenny Colgan

Spotlight: Tragedy Plus Time: A Tragi-Comic Memoir by Adam Cayton-Holland

  TRAGEDY PLUS TIME: A Tragi-Comic Memoir by Adam Cayton-Holland Touchstone Hardcover August 21, 2018 Description: In the tradition of A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius and Truth & Beauty—from one of Variety’s “10 Comics to Watch,” a poignant tragicomic memoir about the author’s beautiful, funny, and heartbreaking relationship with his younger sister and the … Continue reading Spotlight: Tragedy Plus Time: A Tragi-Comic Memoir by Adam Cayton-Holland

The Lost For Words Bookshop by Stephanie Butland

Finished copy courtesy of St. Martin’s Press Description:  Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never, ever show you. Into her hiding place – the bookstore where she works … Continue reading The Lost For Words Bookshop by Stephanie Butland

Every Wild Heart by Meg Donohue

Title:  Every Wild Heart Author:  Meg Donohue Genre:  Contemporary Fiction Pages:  304 Published:  March 2017 – William Morrow Paperbacks Source:  Publisher; LibraryThing Early Reviewers Description:  Passionate and funny, radio personality Gail Gideon is a true original. Nine years ago when Gail’s husband announced that he wanted a divorce, her ensuing on-air rant propelled her local … Continue reading Every Wild Heart by Meg Donohue

Spotlight/Giveaway (US): Island of a Thousand Mirrors by Nayomi Munaweera

Before violence tore apart the tapestry of Sri Lanka and turned its pristine beaches red, there were two families. Yasodhara tells the story of her own Sinhala family, rich in love, with everything they could ask for. As a child in idyllic Colombo, Yasodhara’s and her siblings’ lives are shaped by social hierarchies, their parents’ … Continue reading Spotlight/Giveaway (US): Island of a Thousand Mirrors by Nayomi Munaweera

Nora Roberts Land by Ava Miles

Title:  Nora Roberts Land Series:  Dare Valley, #1 Author:  Ava Miles Genre:  Contemporary Romance; Suspense Published:  June 2013 – CreateSpace Source:  Purchased Synopsis:  Journalist Meredith Hale’s ex-husband claimed her Nora Roberts addiction gave her unrealistic expectations about marriage, and she believed him. All dreams of happily ever after—or Nora Roberts Land as her mother calls … Continue reading Nora Roberts Land by Ava Miles

Midnight in Austenland by Shannon Hale

Title:  Midnight in Austenland (Austenland #2) Author:  Shannon Hale Genre:  Fiction; Mystery; Romance Published:  January 31, 2012 – Bloomsbury USA About:  (from Goodreads synopsis)  When Charlotte Kinder treats herself to a two-week vacation at Austenland, she happily leaves behind her ex-husband and his delightful new wife, her ever-grateful children, and all the rest of her … Continue reading Midnight in Austenland by Shannon Hale

Anxious People

Anxious People by Fredrik Backman Expected publication:  Sept. 8, 2020 – Atria Books E-galley courtesy of the publisher and NetGalley Description: Looking at real estate isn’t usually a life-or-death situation, but an apartment open house becomes just that when a failed bank robber bursts in and takes a group of strangers hostage. The captives include … Continue reading Anxious People

Murder In The East End

Murder in the East End by Jennifer Ashley Published:  August 2020 – Berkley E-galley courtesy of the publisher and NetGalley Description: When young cook Kat Holloway learns that the children of London’s Foundling Hospital are mysteriously disappearing and one of their nurses has been murdered, she can’t turn away. She enlists the help of her charming and … Continue reading Murder In The East End