Heart Land by Kimberly Stuart

HEART LAND by Kimberly Stuart Howard Books | On Sale: July 17, 2018 | ISBN: 9781501180569 | 320 pages | $15.99 Review copy courtesy of Howard/Atria Books and NetGalley Description:  Grace Klaren has finally made her dream of living in the Big Apple and working in the fashion industry a reality. But when she’s unexpectedly … Continue reading Heart Land by Kimberly Stuart

Christmas On The Island by Jenny Colgan

Christmas On The Island by Jenny Colgan Published:  October 2018 – William Morrow Paperbacks Thanks for the free/gifted book, @WmMorrowBooks @LibraryThing  Description: From the New York Times bestselling author of The Café by the Sea—whose novels are “an evocative, sweet treat” (JOJO MOYES)—comes this heartwarming holiday novel set on a charming Scottish island On the … Continue reading Christmas On The Island by Jenny Colgan

Spotlight: Tragedy Plus Time: A Tragi-Comic Memoir by Adam Cayton-Holland

  TRAGEDY PLUS TIME: A Tragi-Comic Memoir by Adam Cayton-Holland Touchstone Hardcover August 21, 2018 Description: In the tradition of A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius and Truth & Beauty—from one of Variety’s “10 Comics to Watch,” a poignant tragicomic memoir about the author’s beautiful, funny, and heartbreaking relationship with his younger sister and the … Continue reading Spotlight: Tragedy Plus Time: A Tragi-Comic Memoir by Adam Cayton-Holland

The Lost For Words Bookshop by Stephanie Butland

Finished copy courtesy of St. Martin’s Press Description:  Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never, ever show you. Into her hiding place – the bookstore where she works … Continue reading The Lost For Words Bookshop by Stephanie Butland

Every Wild Heart by Meg Donohue

Title:  Every Wild Heart Author:  Meg Donohue Genre:  Contemporary Fiction Pages:  304 Published:  March 2017 – William Morrow Paperbacks Source:  Publisher; LibraryThing Early Reviewers Description:  Passionate and funny, radio personality Gail Gideon is a true original. Nine years ago when Gail’s husband announced that he wanted a divorce, her ensuing on-air rant propelled her local … Continue reading Every Wild Heart by Meg Donohue

Spotlight/Giveaway (US): Island of a Thousand Mirrors by Nayomi Munaweera

Before violence tore apart the tapestry of Sri Lanka and turned its pristine beaches red, there were two families. Yasodhara tells the story of her own Sinhala family, rich in love, with everything they could ask for. As a child in idyllic Colombo, Yasodhara’s and her siblings’ lives are shaped by social hierarchies, their parents’ … Continue reading Spotlight/Giveaway (US): Island of a Thousand Mirrors by Nayomi Munaweera

Nora Roberts Land by Ava Miles

Title:  Nora Roberts Land Series:  Dare Valley, #1 Author:  Ava Miles Genre:  Contemporary Romance; Suspense Published:  June 2013 – CreateSpace Source:  Purchased Synopsis:  Journalist Meredith Hale’s ex-husband claimed her Nora Roberts addiction gave her unrealistic expectations about marriage, and she believed him. All dreams of happily ever after—or Nora Roberts Land as her mother calls … Continue reading Nora Roberts Land by Ava Miles

Midnight in Austenland by Shannon Hale

Title:  Midnight in Austenland (Austenland #2) Author:  Shannon Hale Genre:  Fiction; Mystery; Romance Published:  January 31, 2012 – Bloomsbury USA About:  (from Goodreads synopsis)  When Charlotte Kinder treats herself to a two-week vacation at Austenland, she happily leaves behind her ex-husband and his delightful new wife, her ever-grateful children, and all the rest of her … Continue reading Midnight in Austenland by Shannon Hale

The Victory Garden by Rhys Bowen

The Victory Garden by Rhys Bowen Lake Union Publishing – February 2019 Review copy courtesy of the publisher and Little Bird Publicity Description:  While World War I rages on the European continent, young Emily Bryce is getting restless under the thumb of her over-protective parents in Devonshire. Her best friend Clarissa is serving as a … Continue reading The Victory Garden by Rhys Bowen

Becoming Mrs. Lewis by Patti Callahan

Becoming Mrs. Lewis by Patti Callahan Published:  October 2018 – Thomas Nelson Free book provided by Thomas Nelson Description: From New York Times bestselling author Patti Callahan comes an exquisite novel of Joy Davidman, the woman C. S. Lewis called “my whole world.” When poet and writer Joy Davidman began writing letters to C. S. Lewis—known as … Continue reading Becoming Mrs. Lewis by Patti Callahan

Cover Reveal: Book 3 in the Peachtree Bluff series

I’m pleased to be part of cover reveal day for THE SOUTHERN SIDE OF PARADISE, book 3 in Kristy Woodson Harvey’s Peachtree Bluff series. If you haven’t read the first two books you’ll want to – before May 2019. You can read my take on the books by clicking the covers:       The Book … Continue reading Cover Reveal: Book 3 in the Peachtree Bluff series

Excerpt/US Giveaway: Naughty on Ice by Maia Chance

Naughty On Ice by Maia Chance Minotaur Books; on sale November 13, 2018; $26.99 Description: When an anonymous Christmas card from Maple Hill, Vermont beckons the Discreet Retrieval Agency to recover an antique ring at a family gathering, of course Lola and Berta jump at the chance – after all, holiday business hasn’t been such … Continue reading Excerpt/US Giveaway: Naughty on Ice by Maia Chance

The Girl From Berlin by Ronald H. Balson

The Girl From Berlin by Ronald H. Balson Published October 2018 – St. Martin’s Press Review copy courtesy of the publisher Description: In the newest novel from internationally-bestselling author Ronald. H. Balson, Liam and Catherine come to the aid of an old friend and are drawn into a property dispute in Tuscany that unearths long-buried … Continue reading The Girl From Berlin by Ronald H. Balson

Spotlight/US Giveaway: Snowfall on Lighthouse Lane by JoAnn Ross

SNOWFALL ON LIGHTHOUSE LANE by JoAnn Ross On-sale: October 30, 2018 Mass Market Paperback $7.99 U.S. ISBN-13: 978-1335556783 Giveaway book provided by HQN; Little Bird Publicity Description: Lose yourself in the magic, charm and romance of Christmas in the Pacific Northwest as imagined in JoAnn Ross’s heartwarming Honeymoon Harbor series. Growing up on the wrong … Continue reading Spotlight/US Giveaway: Snowfall on Lighthouse Lane by JoAnn Ross