Heart Land by Kimberly Stuart

HEART LAND by Kimberly Stuart Howard Books | On Sale: July 17, 2018 | ISBN: 9781501180569 | 320 pages | $15.99 Review copy courtesy of Howard/Atria Books and NetGalley Description:  Grace Klaren has finally made her dream of living in the Big Apple and working in the fashion industry a reality. But when she’s unexpectedly … Continue reading Heart Land by Kimberly Stuart

Christmas On The Island by Jenny Colgan

Christmas On The Island by Jenny Colgan Published:  October 2018 – William Morrow Paperbacks Thanks for the free/gifted book, @WmMorrowBooks @LibraryThing  Description: From the New York Times bestselling author of The Café by the Sea—whose novels are “an evocative, sweet treat” (JOJO MOYES)—comes this heartwarming holiday novel set on a charming Scottish island On the … Continue reading Christmas On The Island by Jenny Colgan

Spotlight: Tragedy Plus Time: A Tragi-Comic Memoir by Adam Cayton-Holland

  TRAGEDY PLUS TIME: A Tragi-Comic Memoir by Adam Cayton-Holland Touchstone Hardcover August 21, 2018 Description: In the tradition of A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius and Truth & Beauty—from one of Variety’s “10 Comics to Watch,” a poignant tragicomic memoir about the author’s beautiful, funny, and heartbreaking relationship with his younger sister and the … Continue reading Spotlight: Tragedy Plus Time: A Tragi-Comic Memoir by Adam Cayton-Holland

The Lost For Words Bookshop by Stephanie Butland

Finished copy courtesy of St. Martin’s Press Description:  Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never, ever show you. Into her hiding place – the bookstore where she works … Continue reading The Lost For Words Bookshop by Stephanie Butland

Every Wild Heart by Meg Donohue

Title:  Every Wild Heart Author:  Meg Donohue Genre:  Contemporary Fiction Pages:  304 Published:  March 2017 – William Morrow Paperbacks Source:  Publisher; LibraryThing Early Reviewers Description:  Passionate and funny, radio personality Gail Gideon is a true original. Nine years ago when Gail’s husband announced that he wanted a divorce, her ensuing on-air rant propelled her local … Continue reading Every Wild Heart by Meg Donohue

Spotlight/Giveaway (US): Island of a Thousand Mirrors by Nayomi Munaweera

Before violence tore apart the tapestry of Sri Lanka and turned its pristine beaches red, there were two families. Yasodhara tells the story of her own Sinhala family, rich in love, with everything they could ask for. As a child in idyllic Colombo, Yasodhara’s and her siblings’ lives are shaped by social hierarchies, their parents’ … Continue reading Spotlight/Giveaway (US): Island of a Thousand Mirrors by Nayomi Munaweera

Nora Roberts Land by Ava Miles

Title:  Nora Roberts Land Series:  Dare Valley, #1 Author:  Ava Miles Genre:  Contemporary Romance; Suspense Published:  June 2013 – CreateSpace Source:  Purchased Synopsis:  Journalist Meredith Hale’s ex-husband claimed her Nora Roberts addiction gave her unrealistic expectations about marriage, and she believed him. All dreams of happily ever after—or Nora Roberts Land as her mother calls … Continue reading Nora Roberts Land by Ava Miles

Midnight in Austenland by Shannon Hale

Title:  Midnight in Austenland (Austenland #2) Author:  Shannon Hale Genre:  Fiction; Mystery; Romance Published:  January 31, 2012 – Bloomsbury USA About:  (from Goodreads synopsis)  When Charlotte Kinder treats herself to a two-week vacation at Austenland, she happily leaves behind her ex-husband and his delightful new wife, her ever-grateful children, and all the rest of her … Continue reading Midnight in Austenland by Shannon Hale

The Long Call by Ann Cleeves

The Long Call by Ann Cleeves Expected publication date:  September 3, 2019 – Minotaur Books E galley courtesy of the publisher and NetGalley Description: In North Devon, where two rivers converge and run into the sea, Detective Matthew Venn stands outside the church as his estranged father’s funeral takes place. On the day Matthew left the … Continue reading The Long Call by Ann Cleeves

Spotlight: The Magnificent Mrs. Mayhew

THE MAGNIFICENT MRS. MAYHEW by  MILLY JOHNSON On Sale: July 29, 2019   Purchase Link: https://www.simonandschuster.com/books/The-Magnificent-Mrs-Mayhew/Milly-Johnson/9781982129781   About THE MAGNIFICENT MRS. MAYHEW: Milly Johnson, the Queen of Feel-Good Fiction and The Sunday Times bestselling author, is back with a “glorious, heartfelt novel” (Rowan Coleman, New York Times bestselling author) about a woman trying to find her own place in the … Continue reading Spotlight: The Magnificent Mrs. Mayhew

Spotlight/US Giveaway: If You Want To Make God Laugh

If You Want To Make God Laugh by Bianca Marais Published July 16, 2019 – G.P. Putnam’s Sons Description: From the author of the beloved Hum If You Don’t Know the Words comes a rich, unforgettable story of three unique women in post-Apartheid South Africa who are brought together in their darkest time and discover … Continue reading Spotlight/US Giveaway: If You Want To Make God Laugh

A Beach Wish by Shelley Noble

A Beach Wish by Shelley Noble Published June 25, 2019 – William Morrow Paperbacks Review book provided by the publisher Description: Zoe Bascombe has never said no to her family. When she blew her Juilliard audition, she caved to their wishes and went to business school. But when her mother dies and leaves instructions for Zoe … Continue reading A Beach Wish by Shelley Noble

Spotlight on The Good Sister by Gillian McAllister

The Good Sister by Gillian McAllister Published June 11, 2019 – G.P. Putnam’s Sons Description: An electrifying novel about the unyielding bond between two sisters, which is severely tested when one of them is accused of the worst imaginable crime. Martha and Becky Blackwater are more than sisters–they’re each other’s lifelines. When Martha finds herself … Continue reading Spotlight on The Good Sister by Gillian McAllister

Prairie Fever by Michael Parker

Prairie Fever by Michael Parker Published:  May 21, 2019 – Algonquin Books Book provided by the publisher and NetGalley Description: When Gus arrives in Lone Wolf, Oklahoma, as a first time teacher, his inexperience is challenged by the wit and ingenuity of the Stewart sisters. Then one impulsive decision and a cataclysmic blizzard trap Elise and her horse on the … Continue reading Prairie Fever by Michael Parker

The Scent Keeper by Erica Bauermeister

The Scent Keeper by Erica Bauermeister Published:  May 21, 2019 – St. Martin’s Press Review galley from the publisher and NetGalley Description:  Emmeline lives an enchanted childhood on a remote island with her father, who teaches her about the natural world through her senses. What he won’t explain are the mysterious scents stored in the drawers … Continue reading The Scent Keeper by Erica Bauermeister