Heart Land by Kimberly Stuart

HEART LAND by Kimberly Stuart Howard Books | On Sale: July 17, 2018 | ISBN: 9781501180569 | 320 pages | $15.99 Review copy courtesy of Howard/Atria Books and NetGalley Description:  Grace Klaren has finally made her dream of living in the Big Apple and working in the fashion industry a reality. But when she’s unexpectedly … Continue reading Heart Land by Kimberly Stuart

The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland Published:  Oct. 29, 2019 – St. Martin’s Griffin Book courtesy of the publisher and NetGalley Description: For fans of Josie Silver’s One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how … Continue reading The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Promises of the Heart by Nan Rossiter plus a US Giveaway

Promises of the Heart by Nan Rossiter Publication date:  February 4, 2020 – Harper Paperbacks ARC courtesy of the author Description:  Macey and Ben Samuelson have much to be thankful for: great friends, a beautiful—if high-maintenance—Victorian house on idyllic Tybee Island, and a rock-solid marriage. The only thing missing is what they want the most. … Continue reading Promises of the Heart by Nan Rossiter plus a US Giveaway

This Tender Land by William Kent Krueger

This Tender Land by William Kent Krueger Published:  September 3, 2019 – Atria Books Book courtesy of the publisher and NetGalley Description:  1932, Minnesota—the Lincoln School is a pitiless place where hundreds of Native American children, forcibly separated from their parents, are sent to be educated. It is also home to an orphan named Odie O’Banion, … Continue reading This Tender Land by William Kent Krueger

Christmas On The Island by Jenny Colgan

Christmas On The Island by Jenny Colgan Published:  October 2018 – William Morrow Paperbacks Thanks for the free/gifted book, @WmMorrowBooks @LibraryThing  Description: From the New York Times bestselling author of The Café by the Sea—whose novels are “an evocative, sweet treat” (JOJO MOYES)—comes this heartwarming holiday novel set on a charming Scottish island On the … Continue reading Christmas On The Island by Jenny Colgan

Spotlight: Tragedy Plus Time: A Tragi-Comic Memoir by Adam Cayton-Holland

  TRAGEDY PLUS TIME: A Tragi-Comic Memoir by Adam Cayton-Holland Touchstone Hardcover August 21, 2018 Description: In the tradition of A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius and Truth & Beauty—from one of Variety’s “10 Comics to Watch,” a poignant tragicomic memoir about the author’s beautiful, funny, and heartbreaking relationship with his younger sister and the … Continue reading Spotlight: Tragedy Plus Time: A Tragi-Comic Memoir by Adam Cayton-Holland

The Lost For Words Bookshop by Stephanie Butland

Finished copy courtesy of St. Martin’s Press Description:  Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never, ever show you. Into her hiding place – the bookstore where she works … Continue reading The Lost For Words Bookshop by Stephanie Butland

Every Wild Heart by Meg Donohue

Title:  Every Wild Heart Author:  Meg Donohue Genre:  Contemporary Fiction Pages:  304 Published:  March 2017 – William Morrow Paperbacks Source:  Publisher; LibraryThing Early Reviewers Description:  Passionate and funny, radio personality Gail Gideon is a true original. Nine years ago when Gail’s husband announced that he wanted a divorce, her ensuing on-air rant propelled her local … Continue reading Every Wild Heart by Meg Donohue

Spotlight/Giveaway (US): Island of a Thousand Mirrors by Nayomi Munaweera

Before violence tore apart the tapestry of Sri Lanka and turned its pristine beaches red, there were two families. Yasodhara tells the story of her own Sinhala family, rich in love, with everything they could ask for. As a child in idyllic Colombo, Yasodhara’s and her siblings’ lives are shaped by social hierarchies, their parents’ … Continue reading Spotlight/Giveaway (US): Island of a Thousand Mirrors by Nayomi Munaweera

Nora Roberts Land by Ava Miles

Title:  Nora Roberts Land Series:  Dare Valley, #1 Author:  Ava Miles Genre:  Contemporary Romance; Suspense Published:  June 2013 – CreateSpace Source:  Purchased Synopsis:  Journalist Meredith Hale’s ex-husband claimed her Nora Roberts addiction gave her unrealistic expectations about marriage, and she believed him. All dreams of happily ever after—or Nora Roberts Land as her mother calls … Continue reading Nora Roberts Land by Ava Miles

Midnight in Austenland by Shannon Hale

Title:  Midnight in Austenland (Austenland #2) Author:  Shannon Hale Genre:  Fiction; Mystery; Romance Published:  January 31, 2012 – Bloomsbury USA About:  (from Goodreads synopsis)  When Charlotte Kinder treats herself to a two-week vacation at Austenland, she happily leaves behind her ex-husband and his delightful new wife, her ever-grateful children, and all the rest of her … Continue reading Midnight in Austenland by Shannon Hale

Spotlight: Belladonna by Anbara Salam

Belladonna by Anbara Salam Berkley Hardcover; June 9, 2020 Spotlight content courtesy of the publisher  Description: A hypnotizing coming-of-age novel set in 1950s Italy that stares into the heart of longing and at the friendships that have the power to save and destroy us. “I was utterly captivated, from first page to last.” –Anton DiSclafani, … Continue reading Spotlight: Belladonna by Anbara Salam

Feels Like Falling by Kristy Woodson Harvey

Feels Like Falling by Kristy Woodson Harvey Published:  April 28, 2020 – Gallery Books ARC courtesy of Gallery Books Description: It’s summertime on the North Carolina coast and the livin’ is easy. Unless, that is, you’ve just lost your mother to cancer, your sister to her evangelical husband, and your husband to his executive assistant. … Continue reading Feels Like Falling by Kristy Woodson Harvey