Spotlight of Upcoming Titles on the TBR list

Time to spotlight a new season of books that have found their way to my house. I think they all sound terrific! Content provided by the publishers. 

 

Welcome to your perfect summer escape: THE SUMMER SAIL by Wendy Francis (on sale May 1 2018; Touchstone; $16.00 Trade Paperback Original; 978-1-5011-8891-6) has all the elements of a refreshing summer cruise—pink-sand beaches, exotic cocktails, and of course, some secrets buried deep below the surface.

THE SUMMER SAIL, which unites three former college roommates as they embark on a vacation to Bermuda with their families in tow. But they soon realize their adult problems won’t disappear at the beach or during cocktail hour. Illness threatens, the bond between parent and child is strained, and true love seems always just out of reach. It’s a vacation they won’t soon forget, but not for the reasons they expect.

 

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Weekenders comes a delightful new novel about new love, old secrets, and the kind of friendship that transcends generations. The High Tide Club is Mary Kay Andrews at her Queen of the Beach Reads best, a compelling and witty tale of romance thwarted, friendships renewed, justice delivered, and true love found.

 

 

 

 

Now, in her sixth book in a series that was inspired by her own childhood summers, Wendy Wax picks up where One Good Thing left off in BEST BEACH EVER (Berkley Trade Paperback Original; May 22, 2018; $16.00). Fans will delight in catching up with familiar beloved characters and new readers will have no problem sinking into the witty and uplifting story that’s equal parts authentic and charming.

After a recent forced move and the loss of their renovation reality TV show Do Over, the friends of Ten Beach Road—Maddie, Nikki, Avery, Kyra, and Bitsy—think things can’t get any worse, but they soon discover just how uncertain their futures are.

 

 

On the shores of Cape Cod, the Bailey sisters reunite with their long-lost father for a summer of hope and forgiveness in this heartfelt novel from the author of the “sharp and evocative” (Kirkus Reviews) Mystic Summer, The Lake Season, and The Summer House, sure to appeal to “fans of Elin Hilderbrand” (Booklist).

 

 

 

 

 

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Night the Lights Went Out comes an exquisite new novel about best friends, family ties and the love that can both strengthen and break those bonds.

New York Times bestselling author Karen White crafts evocative relationships in this new contemporary women’s fiction novel about best friends who share a devastating secret, set in the Lowcountry of South Carolina.

 

 

 

The Lost for Words Bookshop is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Storied Life of AJ Fikry and The Little Paris Bookshop.

Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never, ever show you. Into her hiding place – the bookstore where she works – come a poet, a lover, and three suspicious deliveries. Someone has found out about her mysterious past. Will Loveday survive her own heartbreaking secrets?

 

From New York Times bestselling author Catherine Ryan Hyde comes a bittersweet novel about healing old wounds and finding a new place to call home…

Roseanna Chaldecott spent her life as a high-powered lawyer in Manhattan. But when her best friend and law partner dies suddenly, something snaps. Unsure of her future, Roseanna heads upstate on one tank of gas and with no plans to return.

 

 

 

A seaside town helps one young woman rediscover hope and healing in a brand-new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber.

After tragedy strikes, Annie moves in to the summer cottage where her family vacationed when she was a child. Soon Annie finds herself making new friends, even developing a romance with a quiet and mysterious painter. And as she becomes part of the community, Annie learns that the surest way to heal is by making a difference in the lives of those around her.

 

 

The Book of Summer is now available in paperback – published by St. Martin’s Griffin, on-sale May 8, 2018, $16.99). Michelle Gable uses the faded pages of a guest book to transport readers back in time and introduce them to the inhabitants of Cliff House, a century-old summer home. There’s Ruby Packard, a bright-eyed newlywed on the eve of World War II, her granddaughter, Bess Codman, who returns to Cliff House after years away, and Bess’s mother, a notorious town troublemaker. Due to erosion, the once grand, Nantucket-set compound will soon fall into the sea. But before it does, Bess must pack up the house and deal with her mother, who refuses to leave. In the process, Bess uncovers the tantalizing secrets housed within its aging walls.

 

Hailed one of the best debut novels of 2017 by Goodreads Reader’s Choice Awards, POPSUGAR, and BookBub. Perfect for fans of THIS IS US and readers of Jodi Picoult. With some 5,700+ ratings and 1,074+ reviews on Goodreads averaging 4.19 stars along with 19,460 users on the want-to-read list. Praised as “an impossible-to-put-down” by the Associated Press, “marvelous” by Booklist (starred review), “a perfect choice for book clubs” by Library Journal (starred review) and “an absolutely stunning book,” by RT Book Reviews, Abby Fabiaschi’s tender story, I Liked My Life is available in paperback on May 8, 2018 (St. Martin’s Griffin, 978-1250161062).

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

10 thoughts on “Spotlight of Upcoming Titles on the TBR list

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.