Sunday Post

Book arrivals:  (linked to Mailbox Monday)

      

Last week on Bookfan:

   

Reading plan for this week:

  

Books read in May:

  • Summer Dance by Nan Rossiter
  • The Beach House Cookbook by Mary Kay Andrews
  • Goodnight From London by Jennifer Robson
  • The Summer House by Hannah McKinnon
  • The Book of Summer by Michelle Gable
  • Devil in Spring by Lisa Kleypas
  • The Beach at Painter’s Cove by Shelley Noble
  •  Cold Hearted Rake by Lisa Kleypas
  •  The Sunshine Sisters by Jane Green
  •  Primrose Lane by Debbie Mason
I enjoyed them all but this was my favorite of the month:
 


35 thoughts on “Sunday Post

  1. Nice to see Summer House was your fav, better move it up my list I guess! I was pleasantly surprised that I was approved too for the Catherine Anderson book, Berkley usually turn me down but this time was a yes. I enjoyed Serenity Harbor in the past week.

    Like

    • The Christmas Room will be the first by Anderson I’ve read. I’ll save it to read close to the pub date. Seemed funny to include a Christmas book in June 🙂 I was surprised to get the okay from Berkley, but happy!

      Like

  2. I really need to try Catherine Anderson. I don’t think I’ve ever read anything by her but I’ve loved the covers and the sound of the last few. Beach House for Rent looks amazing and The Summer House is definitely calling my name! Have a great week!

    Like

  3. You’ve had some good summer titles. I will be reading Serenity Harbor soon too and I am glad you picked up The Christmas Room too. I hope we enjoy them both. 🙂
    Happy Reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

