Sunday Post

Book arrivals: (linked to Mailbox Monday)

wild-horse-springs  news-of-the-world-audiobook

Last week on Bookfan:

love-alice-126   sweetest-regret

Reading plan for this week:

on-second-thought-2117   the-bookshop-on-the-corner-library-audio

I’m about halfway through On Second Thought. Yesterday I received an email from my library saying I finally reached the head of the holds line for The Bookshop on the Corner so I’ll listen to that while I finish up Christmas preparations this week. I’m still trying to decide on my First Book of the Year. I hope you’ll check out the link and join this fun meme hosted by Sheila.

12 thoughts on “Sunday Post

  1. I hesitated on reading News of the World because I wasn’t crazy about the author’s writing style in her previous book, Lighthouse Island, but I keep reading good reviews of this one. So….maybe.

    I haven’t decided on my First Book of the Year yet either.

    Like

  2. Your header is so pristine and refreshing… no doubt the better side of cold winter snows.
    Great selections this week. I still need to pull a Jodi Thomas book into my queue. News of the World looks really good. And I always love to see books with “book” or bookshop in the title!
    I have to make time to do my First Book of the Year post. I have the book ready.
    Have a beautiful week and Merry Christmas!

    Like

Leave a Reply

