#FitReaders Weekly Check-in

FitReaders2015

#FitReaders is hosted by  Geeky Bloggers Book Blog  and That’s What I’m Talking About.

Fitbit steps:

  • Fri    10037
  • Sat      6111
  • Sun    6993
  • Mon  11382
  • Tue    11427
  • Wed    7353
  • Thu     6319

I’m back from vacation. We had a lovely week at the beach and came home relaxed. I managed to average 8-9K steps/day – love walking on the beach.

I came down with a cold yesterday and haven’t felt like getting on the treadmill. Does anyone else get sick after flying? For some reason I do.

I’ll start to put the garden to bed this weekend which may give me a few steps. How was your week?

IMG_4716


 

14 thoughts on “#FitReaders Weekly Check-in

  1. Glad you had a nice time at the beach – September to mid-October are some of the nicest beach times with most tourists all back home.

    Like

  2. I love walking the beach – there’s something so calming about it and I really does give you such a great workout!!! Sorry you ended up coming home sick…hope you are feeling better soon!!!

    Like

  3. Great job! Looks like a wonderful trip. Unfortunately, a lot of people get sick after flying – think about it… it’s a closed system with recirculated air, every cough, sneeze, etc. gets pushed around the cabin. Also, all those germs touching everything… Hope you get better soon!

    Like

  4. Walks on the beach are my favourite. Glad you had a lovely, relaxing time but boo to getting a cold on return. That happens to me too, I think it’s the recirculated air, bugs just seem to love it

    Like

Comments are closed.