#FitReaders Weekly Check-in: Jan.10, 2015

Fitbit steps:FitReaders2015

  • Saturday:  10,203
  • Sunday:  10,784
  • Monday:  12,274
  • Tuesday:  12,251
  • Wednesday:  11,315
  • Thursday:  14,179 
  • Friday:  10,137

Snow and frigid temps kept me on the treadmill this week. The silver lining was more reading time – but I really miss walking outdoors.

While walking I read on the iPad and finished First Frost by Sarah Addison Allen, The Marriage Charm by Linda Lael Miller and started reading One Wish by Robyn Carr.

First Frost (1:20:15)   the marriage charm (Jan27)   One Wish (Feb24)

I hope all #FitReaders were able to get some exercise and can avoid the nasty flu and other bugs going around the US. If it’s summer where you live, I’m a bit jealous at the moment 😉

Have a good week!

26 thoughts on “#FitReaders Weekly Check-in: Jan.10, 2015

    • Pat, I bought a Fitbit One about two years ago and am still amazed at how it motivates me! I like that it recharges via USB on my laptop – so no batteries are needed.

      Like

  1. Ah, Mary, a person after my own heart. I exercise on the treadmill too, at our local athletic club. I get a lot of guilt-free reading done on the treadmill. If I had to listen to music, or watch TV, I don’t know if I could do it. The reading takes my mind off of the “pain.”

    Like

      • I have a print book, and I place it on the bar. I find that if I have it straight ahead, I get nauseous.
        Plus, I got a fitbit as a gift, and I’ve been having trouble actually hooking it around my wrist. The holes are too small. I have to get on that. It’s a really bad excuse for not having that thing on my writst.

        Like

  2. Wow that is so good, fantastic steps every day. I am not sure I could read on a treadmill, but I guess it is a learned skill! Have just finished First Frost myself though …and have the other two to read as well.

    Like

    • I know I couldn’t read a paper book on the treadmill but it’s a breeze with a tablet – I think because I can make the print larger and turn a page with a swipe of the hand.

      Like

    • The sleep records are interesting but I don’t like wearing the Fitbit One in the cuff provided. That’s me though. I think maybe the newer fitbits made to be worn on the wrist would be more comfortable.

      Like

  3. The ice and cold is keeping me from the nature trails and outdoor walking too. Good that you have a treadmill for exercise. I let my membership to the health club expire a few years ago – seems like the only exercise I’m getting this winter is going up and down the stairs!

    Like

    • We used to belong to club but let it lapse when we got sicker in the winter – I don’t think everyone cleans the machine after they use it. We have no sidewalks so if the ice melts from the streets in my area I’ll bundle up and walk outside. Right now it’s too risky.

      Like

  4. Yay, you had a fantastic week Mary, awesome steps!! I’ve considered getting a treadmill, I’d more likely use it in summer when it’s too hot and humid to walk outside … we don’t get winters like you do. Keep up the good work!

    Like

  5. You nailed it! I can’t wait to see what you did this week 🙂 It is so inpsiring to see what everyone is doing 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.