Sunday Post

Happy Autumn!  The news this week is my daughter and her fiancé welcomed Gordon into their home. He’s a very sweet West Highland Terrier. It’s nice to have another dog in the family (we said goodbye to our 15-year-old Bailey last winter).

IMG_3661


 

Book arrivals:  (linked to Mailbox Monday)

you were meant for me (Oct7)  venice in the moonlight (Oct2)

Last week on Bookfan:

the fortune hunter  a place called harmony

Currently reading:

that summer (CD)  Mr. Miracle (Vine Oct7)

Happy reading!

26 thoughts on “Sunday Post

  1. Westies are adorable dogs, so good luck with him. My daughter also adopted a dog recently and we have him living with us and our dogs while she is still here with us. A big decision for us to make, and not always sure it was the right one, lol!

    I used to look for Yona Z. McDonough books in my library and used bookstore and had no luck. She seems to write contemporary family dynamics and romance that would pull me in. Will look for this new one, or perhaps buy it. Enjoy your books this week.

    Like

  2. Hi Mary,

    Gordon is definitely a bundle of fun and dare I say trouble, isn’t he? He looks so alert and ready for action. I think it must be fever season for dog-lovers right now, as just about everyone I know is getting one, although so far the rumblings in our house have been just that and will hopefully stay that way!

    I don’t read an awful lot of romantic fiction, however ‘Venice In The Moonlight’ does sound rather good and is definitely one for consideration.

    Thanks for sharing and have a good week,

    Yvonne.

    Like

  3. Aww. Thank you for the sweet puppy picture. I miss having a pet (our dog Max is still living with my parents, 2 years now, and Scout died in February). I need Gage to get a little older before we get another.

    Like

Comments are closed.