Sunday Post and Buzz Books 2014 Spring/Summer

Book arrivals – linked to Mailbox Monday

Just Destiny (April 26)  balancing it all

Last week on Bookfan:

  • Review:  Almost Perfect by Susan Mallery
  • Review:  Thrown For A Curve by Sugar Jamison

Currently reading:

  • Blue Jeans and Coffee Beans by Joanne DeMaio

______

buzz books 2014Buzz Books 2014 Spring/Summer from Publishers Lunch

I mentioned this volume in my Book Arrivals a few weeks ago. This is such a great way to find upcoming books you want to read/feature. Included are excerpts from many Spring and Summer releases in various genres. Some have a link to request the galley at the end of the excerpt.

I’m so glad it was available to bloggers and other reviewers through NetGalley.

The books that caught my eye:

one plus one (july 1) four friends the beekeeper's ball

These titles were found in the fiction category. There are also Debut Fiction; Nonfiction; and Young Adult books.

Happy reading!

27 thoughts on “Sunday Post and Buzz Books 2014 Spring/Summer

  1. Your new books look good. Just Destiny really sounds like a tearjerker. I’m interested in checking out the new Jojo Moyes too. Have a great week!

    Like

  2. Hi Mary,

    You feature some excellent sounding books this week, however the one which caught my eye is ‘Just Destiny’. When I checked out its author Theresa Rizzo, I just loved her down to earth approach to writing, definitely a new author for my list.

    Several of our bookshops here, issue monthly or quarterly magazines, highlighting up and coming titles from all the various genres and I do occasionally pick them up. However, I simply end up with a massive wish list from each one, to add to the ever growing TBR mountain I already have and the review stack which threatens to engulf my desk! …………… I Love It!!

    Have a great week,

    Yvonne

    Like

  3. Just Destiny sounds like my type of read, I’ve added it to my wishlist. If you love it then you’ll love The Promise of Stardust. You already know how much I adored One Plus One and I’m thinking I might request Four Friends on netgalley 🙂

    Like

  4. Buzz Books has some great selections. I’m looking forward to The Beekeeper’s Ball too. I read the first book in the series and liked it a lot (which is unusual for me since it was a romance).

    Like

Comments are closed.