Sunday Post

Book arrivals:

willowleaf lane  one plus one (july 1)

Last week on Bookfan:

  • Review:  That Part Was True by Deborah McKinlay
  • Review:  Still Life With Bread Crumbs by Anna Quindlen

Currently reading:

  • The Rosie Project by  Graeme Simsion  (audio)

_________

Once again my blogiversary slipped my mind. You know that saying “Of all the things I’ve lost, I miss my mind the most” – yeah, that’s me. Tuesday was my Sixth Blogiversary. I can’t believe it. I didn’t expect that I would still be blogging all these years later but here I am. I guess when you love to read it’s hard not to tell people about the books you read. Blogging about books is a fantastic hobby for a book lover and I plan to continue as long as it remains a fun hobby. Thank you all for visiting. I appreciate your comments, recommendations, and friendship. Yes, I consider you all friends 🙂  I look forward to another year of blogging about wonderful books.

__________

The best news of the week is the arrival of our granddaughter! Maggie was born Friday, February 7. We’re thrilled to finally meet her.

IMG_2621

Happy reading!

30 thoughts on “Sunday Post

  1. A new Jojo Moyes – yay!
    Happy Blogiversary! 6 years, well done. Don’t worry, I forget mine too 😉
    Gorgeous granddaughter, congratulations. She’s sweet.

    Like

  2. Congratulations! So exciting to have a new baby in the family. Enjoy her! I know I am not the only one that is really glad you are still blogging. Congrats on the blogiversary.

    Like

  3. Congratulations on the birth of your granddaughter. She is beautiful! Thanks for sharing her photo. Happy Blogiversary! I hope to read One Plus One and will look forward to your review.

    Like

  4. Congratulations on the new addition to your family. She’s beautiful! Aren’t granddaughters a blessing! I just finished Me Before You by Jojo Moyes and loved it! I hope you enjoy her newest one!

    Like

  5. What a cute and sweet baby! And Maggie is a great name. Enjoy! There is nothing better than baby cuddles.

    I am also waiting for One Plus One…hope you enjoy it, and thanks for visiting my blog. And congrats on six years of blogging.

    Like

  6. Congratulations Mary, what a cutie! And Happy Blogiversary, no wonder you missed it! Happy 6 years! It’s amazing how fast time goes by. This year will be number 4 for me. I actually didn’t realize it, but I got married last year on my Blogiversary, so I guess that means I won’t forget either now!

    Enjoy your week!

    P.S. Here’s my Mailbox Monday

    Like

  7. Oh Mary, congrats!! What a precious arrival and she’s so pretty. Enjoy little Maggie.
    Congrats too on your blogoversary, I love visiting your blog, here’s to another year of fabulous books and friendship! The One Plus One is on my reading list this week, hoping it’s a winner.

    Like

  8. What a wonderful gift… a beautiful granddaughter. 🙂

    Don’t worry too much about losing your mind, a busy mind forgets stuff. I have yet to remember a blogoversary and it’s almost 5 years.

    Like

Comments are closed.