Sunday Post

Book arrivals:

A Simple Thing  meet me at the cupcake cafe

Books I’m reading:

  • Sweet Salt Air by Barbara Delinsky
  • Christmas on 4th Street by Susan Mallery
  • Blackmoore by Julianne Donaldson

I began reading Christmas novels a bit earlier than usual this year. Reviews will post in October because most of them have Oct. publish dates. At first I wasn’t sure I wanted to do this before summer was over but, once I started, I enjoyed the experience of reading them before all the holiday hustle and bustle. So this is a heads up that Christmas in October will be the theme on Bookfan next month 🙂

Last week on Bookfan:

Happy reading!

20 thoughts on “Sunday Post

  1. If the word cupcake is in the title I usually want to know more! A Christmas book already? I can’t think about Christmas until the leaves are gone from the trees. 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m a bit undecided whether to start on Christmas books, I’ve held off requesting because of Oct release dates but maybe it will get me in the mood lol. Looking forward to your thoughts on Sweet Salt Air, it’s on my TBR stack.
    Have a great week and happy reading Mary 🙂

    Like

    • Hi Laurel-Rain,

      I can’t think of one single person who hasn’t enjoyed ‘The Husband’s Secret’. It has been on my wishlist for a couple of weeks now and after all my fellow bloggers’ rave reviews, I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy.

      Have a great week,

      Yvonne

      Like

  3. Hi Mary,

    It doesn’t really matter at what time of year I read a Christmas book, it is all down to the imagination, as I read.

    I love the sound of ‘A Simple Thing’, it has an intriguing synopsis and introduces me to another great new author.

    I am so glad that you enjoyed ‘The Husband’s Secret’, this book has been featured on several blogs now and has been on my wishlist for some time, it is good to see it getting so many high quality reviews and ratings on all the major sites.

    Have a good week and thanks for such an interesting post.

    Yvonne

    Like

  4. I hope you’ll like Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe as much as I did. I can’t believe it’s already almost October. Christmas will be here before you know it. They have Christmas stuff in the stores already. Lol.

    Like

Comments are closed.