Sunday Post

Book arrivals: (all review books)

Rose Harbor in Bloom how to lose a bride in one night the secret life of lady julia my notorious gentleman

  • Rose Harbor in Bloom by Debbie Macomber
  • How to Lose a Bride in One Night by Sophie Jordan
  • The Secret Life of Lady Julia by Lecia Cornwall
  • My Notorious Gentleman by Gaelen Foley

Last week on Bookfan:

Books I read last week:

  • Life From Scratch by Melissa Ford
  • Changing Lanes by Kathleen Long

IMG_1584

This is the river about 200 yards my home. We’ve had rain every day for the past week. No sun. Little break from the steady rain. Our pump has been working overtime. It wasn’t raining on Friday morning so I bundled up (it was 35°) and went for a walk. I like my treadmill but it was nice to get some fresh air for a change. I was surprised by how much the river had grown over the past week. As you can see Spring is taking her time getting to the upper midwest. The buds on the trees are an encouraging sight.

Happy reading!

22 thoughts on “Sunday Post

  1. I can imagine the river has swollen with all the rain we’ve been having, the buds are trying really hard to come out here too. Happy Reading.

    Like

  2. Sorry about the flooding Mary. There are parts of Ontario where we are experiencing the same thing.
    Some great books.. I am waiting on Debbie Macombers books and Galen Foley is another great author I like..

    Like

  3. I’ll be interested in your thoughts on the Macomber book. I passed on it, the series are all about the same a bit too formulaic for me. Sadly, as I liked her earlier work. Hope the flooding recedes and doesn’t affect you!

    Like

  4. Gorgeous looking books! Hope you enjoy them all…I have my eye on the Debbie Macomber.

    Love that river, although it is scary when they get full. I used to live just above a river (for thirteen years).

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

    Like

  5. Such a great selection, I wouldn’t know which one to start reading first.

    Thankfully Spring seems to have finally sprung here in the north east of England, its lovely to see the trees coming into bud.

    Like

  6. Weather has been going back and forth between seasons here too, I hope we can get a real spring really soon! In the meantime, enjoy your new books 🙂

    Like

  7. We had rain all week, a nice day today and now back to rain. It’s times like this I’m glad the river is a mile from my house. Mother Nature is not behaving very well in the Midwest.

    Like

  8. Can’t wait to see what you think of the 2nd Rose Harbor book, I liked the 1st but still undecided whether to continue. Cute log seat overlooking the river … hope it’s all sunshine this week. We’ve had crazy weather here too. Happy reading Mary 🙂

    Like

  9. We skipped spring and went straight to summer in my neck of the woods. Crazy weather, indeed. Gorgeous shot though! Enjoy all your new reads.

    Like

Comments are closed.