The Wanderer by Robyn Carr

the wanderer (robyn carr)

  • Title:  The Wanderer – Thunder Point series, #1
  • Author:  Robyn Carr
  • Genre:  Contemporary Romance, series
  • Published:  March 2013 – Harlequin MIRA
  • Source:  Publisher via NetGalley

Synopsis (publisher):  Nestled on the Oregon coast is a small town of rocky beaches and rugged charm. Locals love the land’s unspoiled beauty. Developers see it as a potential gold mine. When newcomer Hank Cooper learns he’s been left an old friend’s entire beachfront property, he finds himself with a community’s destiny in his hands. 

Cooper has never been a man to settle in one place, and Thunder Point was supposed to be just another quick stop. But Cooper finds himself getting involved with the town. And with Sarah Dupre, a woman as complicated as she is beautiful. 

With the whole town watching for his next move, Cooper has to choose between his old life and a place full of new possibilities. A place that just might be home.

My take:  Robyn Carr has done it again. She’s imagined a community of interesting characters as the basis of a new series – and I was sold from the first page.

I loved the Oregon coast setting and the people who live in the small town of Thunder Point. There’s Hank Cooper and Sarah Dupre, Mac McCain and Gina James, Mac’s aunt Lou and her beau, Joe. These characters and the people in their lives experience relatable challenges that kept me interested and turning the pages. A bit of mystery was woven throughout the book and was satisfactorily solved by the end. 

I’m so glad Robyn Carr has ventured outside of Virgin River (the series that made me a fan) and look forward to reading the second book in the Thunder Point series. 

18 thoughts on “The Wanderer by Robyn Carr

  1. I have a few by this author I’ve read and a few more I need to read. Wasn’t familiar with this title – must be a newer one.

    (Mary could you send me your email, so that I am able to respond by email to your comments?) thanks

    Like

  2. Aye yi yi, another series to get hooked on! I have a few more to read in the VR series. I like the sound of the setting for this one. Sounds divine! Glad you enjoyed it.

    Like

  3. I have already read this book… and Robyn has another hit series on her hands… Can’t wait to get reading the next books.. It is a great segway from Virgin River series… It won’t make us fans miss is so much…

    Like

  4. Oh, I read this. I am reviewing it the beginning of April. It was so good. I am looking forward to her next book to see what happens to all the people.

    Like

  5. I have never read anything by Carr, but it sounds like these are excellent books that keep the reader entertained and caught up in the drama of the story. I am glad that this new series impresses you!

    Like

Comments are closed.