Sunday Post

I thought it was time to check in with a Sunday Post since it’s been a few weeks. Very little reading took place in the past several days.

I posted my take of the fun Christmas novel Merry Ex-Mas by Sheila Roberts. It reminded me how much I enjoy Christmas books so I plan to read many more through the end of the year.

With a whirlwind week behind us I’m waiting a few days to decorate for Christmas inside the house. We had twenty (sitting at three tables) here for Thanksgiving. Not surprisingly, the kids’ table looked like the most fun :). It was a nice day with family and friends but, as usual, I wish I’d had more time to sit and talk with everyone.

For the second year in a row my sister and her family joined my family for a Thanksgiving morning 5K walk/run through the park near our homes. I snapped a pic of the Little Free Library that is located near the pavilion. What a great idea. I did some checking on line and found a map of LFLs around the world. Click here for the website.

That’s it for this edition of the Sunday Post. 

What’s new in your world?

10 thoughts on “Sunday Post

  1. We bought a library like that for our neighborhood and it’s been sitting in our dining room for a while now. My husband hasn’t had a chance to install it yet. I hope the one you saw gets lots of use.

    Like

  2. Glad to hear you had a nice Thanksgiving Mary. I agree, there is never enough time to spend with loved one during the holidays. I had 5 days off and back to work tomorrow –already.

    Enjoy your week. Looking forward to reading some Christmas books as well.

    Like

  3. What an adorable little library!! I’d be visiting often if I lived near it. And 20 people for Thanksgiving! Wow! That is a lot. And of course the kid’s table is the most fun — they have the least amount of worries!

    Like

  4. After graduating to the big table, I’ve often thought that the kid table was where the fun was!! I love that idea of LFL and will have to check out the link you posted for us!! So glad that you had so many loved ones with you over the holiday!!!

    Like

Comments are closed.